Until further notice new office hours will be from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Due to COVID-19, the District will be closed to the public until further notice. Staff remains in office.

Payments can be made in the following manner:

By mail:


PO Box 749

Clint, TX 79836-0749

By phone:


Accept Master Card, Visa and Discover

A 3% service fee will apply

By drop box:

Checks and Money Orders ONLY


Receipts will be mailed

If you need assistance please contact one of the following:

Robert Rios, Watermaster: 915-526-9188

Pete Rodriguez, Maintenance Manager: 915-497-2731

Cathy Oyston, Water Records Supervisor: 915-497-7677

Josh Quinn, Water Records: 915-288-7267

Jaime Leyva, Small Tract Coordinator: 915-238-1352

Lisa Aguilar, Chief Administrative Officer: 915-401-4627


The El Paso County Water Improvement District No. 1 (the "District") is a political subdivision of the State of Texas which was established under Article XVI, Section 59 of the Texas State Constitution. The District delivers surface water from the Rio Grande in El Paso County, Texas to water right lands in El Paso County and also assesses and collects taxes for the water right lands within its boundaries. This web site has been developed to keep water users updated with the latest news and information from the district. To learn more, click on any of the links located within these pages.

EPCWID1 Board Meetings

Next Meeting

April 17th, 2020

9:00 AM

District Board Room

Previous Meeting:

March 23rd, 2020

11:00 AM

District Board Room